Reviews

What people are saying about Lochside Guest House




Excellent Place Near Glasglow - Rating 4/5

Staff was friendly and informative and easy to contact (just ducked into the nearby pub). Room was clean and well furnished and bathrooms were lovely. We had a nice bay window that looked out onto the loch. Internet was fast and easy to access. We chose to stay here because if was close enough to Glasgow for our early morning flight but wish we had more time to enjoy the scenery and have the breakfast.

Reviewer:Holli M | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Wonderful stay at the Loch - Rating 5/5

When we arrived we had not expacted this great view out of our clean and very confortable appartment. The host was very friendly like all members of the staff. Thank you for having us. Verena &Stefan

Reviewer:Stefan B | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 11 months ago


Loshside - Rating 4/5

Great front of business service.Comfortable bed, great breakfast

Reviewer:Geoff S | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Idyllic location makes this a perfect stay. - Rating 5/5

Room was well presented and staff welcoming. Have been before and will return again. Provides a good Scottish breakfast. The pub next door serves the most delicious meals. The location of the hotel is second to none. Backing on to the loch with the cobbler on the other side, with outside decking areas to sit and take in the spectacular views at your leisure. Highly recommend and looking forward to my next visit.

Reviewer:Davie C | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


top stayover - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed over for one night we found the reception, bar, restaurant and breakfast services and staff excellent. The room was basic and bathroom small but had obviously been recently renovated and clean and fresh.

Reviewer:Graham D | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely little spot - Rating 4/5

Simple but clean and nice room, in a beautiful location overlooking Loch Long. Room was basic but a great value for the price and everything was clean and modern.

Reviewer:Jennifer G | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay in May - Rating 5/5

Fabulous views from our rooms overlooking the loch.Great food next door in the bar in the evening and great breakfast with lovely view also.Very friendly staff.Excellent address.

Reviewer:SARA S | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and helpful- Rating 4/5

Staff very helpful, pleasant and informative.Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Julie C | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

In spite of an unprepossessing exterior this is an excellent B&B. Nothing ae all for me to pick at. I wish that all B&Bs were like tis.

Reviewer:Simon P | Sun 14th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A wee break in Bonnie Scotland - Rating 5/5

This is one of the nicest Guest houses we have stayed in. We chose the upper floor room and as soon as we walked into it the view that greeted us was fantastic. The binoculars left for our use were great,a nice touch. Next morning we had our breakfast in the conservatory, everything is fresh cooked and it was fantastic. there is also a selection of fresh fruit ,juices, yogurt in a chilled fridge . Everything was spotless and staff very friendly and helpful. We hope that we may return one day.

Reviewer:William A | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Great view - Rating 4/5

We loved staying at your hotel, the view in our bedroom and in the breakfastroom was great. The room was not so big but everything was available

Reviewer:TONY V | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Do not have one bad thing to say. The staff were lovely and accomodating. The rooms were nice and very clean. View was beautiful. Food was great! Definitely will stay again.

Reviewer:Alanna P | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Just amazing! - Rating 5/5

Staff are lovely and friendly, nothimg is to much for them. They aim to please! absolutely Spottless. Breafast was 10/10 cooked to perfection &pleantyful, fresh juive, tea, coffee, cerals, fruit etc... so much on offer. Bed was so comfy &the best part the absoulte stunning views from our room. Definately worth paying that wee bit extra for loch side view. All in all a fantastic stay &would come back im a heartbeat! Lisa &neil west lothian xx

Reviewer:Neil M | Sun 9th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Nice place,lovely people,fab breakfast!

Reviewer:christine h | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Haste ye back - Rating 5/5

Lovely views over the loch,freindly helpful staff. Room was lovely, clean and modern,great shower. Breakfast large and very tasty.Food in pub delicious.Going back.

Reviewer:Heather S | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Ben Arthurs Bothy luxury apartment - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night in the luxury flat and loved it. 4 double en-suite bedrooms and a twin room. Lovely lounge leading on to a balcony with amazing views. High quality furnishings, bed linen etc. We are in Ben Arthurs bothy, big portions, good value. Would definitely recommend this apartment.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela B | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant Place- Rating 5/5

Wonderful place, great staff and amazing views.

Reviewer:Lauren C | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lochside - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault our stay. Stunning view, spotless room . excellent breakfast. Will definitely be there again.

Reviewer:Robert D | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Lochside Guest House, Staff are very friendly and helpful, very clean and comfortable, amazing views, fabulous breakfast and pub next door has a great selection of meals..

Reviewer:Ann G | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Very friendly place with amazing views - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the guest house for one night and really enjoyed it. The room was clean with a great view of the Loch and full Scottish breakfast was great! Staff were very friendly too and made you feel at home.

Reviewer:Jordan T | Wed 15th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


will return again - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights in a roadside room, and although the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze the accommodation was spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast wasjust perfect for a long day on the hill. Next time i am looking to stay in Arrochar this will be the first place I try to book.

Response

Hi Mr Hacking,thank you for your fantastic feedback following your recent stay.We hope you will return in the not so distant future.

Reviewer:Mr. Allan H | Tue 24th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


An ideal getaway- Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Nice friendly welcoming staff. Very clean hotel and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast is first class. A beautiful location and highly recommended. I will definitely go back

Response

Hi Mr Alexander, thank you for your fantastic review i am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast.i hope you will return when you are next in the area.

Reviewer:Robert A | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Feedback on n 2 day stay- Rating 5/5

We booked the guesthouse to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life before going back to work after the festive break .It was peaceful and relaxed, just what we wanted. Lovely scenery for a leisurely strolll, after a delicious we'll prepared breakfast of top quality food.We were well looked after and all our needs were accommodated to quickly and professionally.Wewill definetly be back .

Response

Hi Mrs Smith, thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your recent stay.I will certainly pass your comments on to the staff.I hope you will return when you are next in the area.Kind RegardsJacqui.

Reviewer:Mrs. Avril S | Tue 10th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect little stop off - Rating 5/5

My friends and I were touring Scotland and this was a great place to stop off for the night. The hotel was very clean, modern and confortable. The girl at reception was so friendly and helpful. The good thing about the breakfast is thats its not a buffet do it hasnt been lying for a while. You decide what your having and the chef makes especially for you.

Reviewer:Claire C | Fri 6th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Good location. Room was warm, clean and had all i needed. Breakfast was good - caters for vegetarians and was freshly cooked. Dinner was also good - three veggie options (including the usual Scottish staple of 'mac and cheese'). I had the salad which was excellent. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Chantal C | Thu 5th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Everything about this guest house is excellent. From it's beautiful locacation to it's cleanliness and wonderful breakfast.It was a trip to remember for all of us.Many thanks !

Reviewer:Jean Elizabeth M | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

This was my second time and it was as good as the last time .lovely room and and nice and clean .well done we will be back .ps good cheap pub nice and handy

Reviewer:William W | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Really nice ! - Rating 4/5

A really nice place ! We recommend !

Reviewer:Mathieu D | Thu 29th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


A warm welcoming during Christmas- Rating 5/5

We (a couple and a teenager ) booked 2 rooms for two nights this xmas. Our experince was fantastic.The staff is very nice and makes you feel welcome. Rooms are clean and well decorated. The view over the loch is amazing and surely even better in the summer.The breakfast is freshly prepared and is absolutely amazing.The Lochside Guesthouse is a great place which will allow.you to experience true and warm Scottish atmosphere!

Reviewer:Frederic S | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


restful stay - Rating 4/5

Thankyou for the upgrade. The view from room 2 was terrific. Breakfast was plentiful and a great selection. Staff Meg and girls in breakfast room were very friendly.

Reviewer:Ms. Hilary G | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Recommended! - Rating 5/5

Spent one night at Lochside Guest House on a road trip with my adult daughter. Friendly staff, good service, nice room, reasonable priced. We'd definitely come again.

Reviewer:Elisabeth P | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Holiday treat - Rating 5/5

This was a perfect simple break! The staff were so so kind and helpful and let us check in early. The room was clean and beautiful, and the view was stunning! Brilliant value for money.

Reviewer:Emma H | Tue 20th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely, lovely, lovely!!! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend at Lochside, the room was lovely (although the beds were very squeaky and not particularly comfortable), nice little bathroom, everything you need. Meg was an absolute delight and provided us with a superb breakfast. Beautiful views, great location, loved it. Can't recommend this highly enough, we will be back. Thank you.The Bothy next door does great food too, which was an added bonus when we arrived

Reviewer:Dedbbie G | Tue 20th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

Nothing more to say than excellent, would recommend anyone to stay, breakfast was amazing, friendly welcome

Reviewer:Paul E | Thu 15th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Exellent visit - Rating 5/5

Nice clean rooms with great views of the Loch.Breakfast was lovely !!!

Reviewer:Joe T | Wed 14th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Great location, facilities and beds - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable beds and in walking distance of the village inn pub. Breakfast is excellent and makes the place very value for money.

Reviewer:ANDREW P | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

perfect situation, lovely view from the room.

Reviewer:Mr. JOSE MELIA G | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Was there for 2nights for my partners birthday &can't fault it 1 bit we both had a fantastic time rooms were spotless &comfy view from bedroom was stunning breakfast was superb &we have booked up again for February.

Reviewer:Patricia H | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Stunning Location - Rating 4/5

Had room 3, good size and cosy, but en-suite `compact`, beds comfy, but missed a chair.Excellent fresh cooked breakfast.Staff helpful and friendly and versatile. Location stunning especially as morning was sunny on the snow covered mountains.Bothy next door served very good food, again fresh cooked although room in need of updating.

Reviewer:John R H | Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

An excellent experience. All staff were superb,especially the ladyon reception who booked us in early as we arrived earlier than expected and showed us round. fabulous room (4) clean comfy and warm. Gorgeous setting, breakfast was fab. The pub next door very welcome for great food and drinks.Wouldn't hesitate to return.Many thanks.Frank and Sandra Hendy.

Reviewer:Frank H | Wed 23rd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Thanks for a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

location and views unbeatable over the loch. Lovely cosy room clean warm room and lovely staff.Great breakfast

Reviewer:Philip L | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Amazing view- Rating 4/5

Location and room were brilliant, lovely and clean bathroom. Room was very spacious and bed very cosy

Reviewer:Michael R | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

I was staying in room five. This is a very small room with its own private bathroom but it was very cosy and quiet. I had the breakfast the next morning which was excellent. The price was very reasonable, £22ish. Was very clean, the staff were very friendly and the views from the breakfast room were amazing. Only issue was the wifi and the TV dropped out a now and again but your not coming to this guest house for the TV or wifi.

Reviewer:Ashley T | Tue 8th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Absolutely amazing- Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for everything absolutely stunning views great customer service and hospitalitywill highly recommend your place to all my friends and family

Reviewer:Mrs. MALGORZATA W | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lochside b&b - Rating 4/5

Room are a bit on the small side, but are very clean. The staff are really friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. Traditional Scottish breakfast was delicious and filling. But the big bonus is the view,as the B&B is built on the banks of the Bonny Loch Loin.

Reviewer:Mr. SteveAntrobus| Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Arrochar - Rating 5/5

Cost bedGreat sceneryFriendly hosts

Reviewer:Michael L | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lochside Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We have just spent three idyllic days here at Lochside and it was first class. Meg,Diane and the rest of the staff were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable and breakfast was first class. Thank you all. See you soon.

Reviewer:Ian B | Thu 3rd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed two nights stay at this lovely guest house. It was easy to find, the staff very helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom were small but contained all we needed and were clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was of high standard and plentiful. Bar next door served a good variety of meals at a good price. Wifi worked well and plenty of room in the car park. Of course the view across the Loch is stunning. Definitely recommend this place! Many thanks.

Reviewer:Miranda S | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice people made the stay perfect... - Rating 5/5

Nice spot to stay at.... rooms are a bit small, but for sure normal for British standards... very nice people do work there. We felt kind of home there...To eat dinner around the corner is great. Very good food at a decent price... but why on earth has to be turned the TV turned on the the whole day ?... . This is fine for the bar where the play pool, but in a pub which serves lunch, dinner? I do not know....

Reviewer:Karsten W | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Fanyastic all round - Rating 5/5

Amazing bedrooms!Amazing staff!Amazing breakfast!Amazing views!Will definetly be back

Reviewer:Nicola B | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Beautiful spot!- Rating 5/5

Lovely modern and well presented hotel. Fantastic spot overlooking the water. Delicious breakfast! And a fab pub next door that serves tasty food in the evening g!

Reviewer:Clare C | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Start of 3yr anniversary celebrations - Rating 4/5

Having searched and searched for a suitable guesthouse, found the Lochside g/house. Situated on the side of Loch Long, with the Cobbler on your right.. beautiful views during day. The guesthouse itself, very affordable with a pub attachment, a variety of home made dishes.. i had balmoral chicken, haggis insude two breasts of chicken with mash, and green beans topped with peppercorn sauce.. absolutely lovely dish. As was the venison burger both very filling..Breakfast in the morning in conservatory admiring the viee of the loch, again either continental or traditional scottish..Our stay made even better by young woman named Natalie, gave us a lot of information of things to do in and around Arrochar..

Reviewer:Garry S | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


a wonderfull place - Rating 5/5

Hello,We have been very pleased by our stay in Lockside guest house. Bedrooms are comfortables, noiseless even on the road side. The sight is wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast close to the lock.Warm welcome.

Reviewer:Jacques P | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

A clean and conveniently located accommodation overlooking the Loch. Lovely staff and breakfast.

Reviewer:Kevin V | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


great place- Rating 5/5

What a great placeRelaxed, friendly and so nice. Cant think of any thing bad to say about our stayWell worth the stop off

Reviewer:Andy I | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Beautiful views even in the rain - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse. Great views, friendly staff and tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Lucy I | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lochside - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay and a great view of the loch and the Cobbler from our room and the breakfast room!

Reviewer:Mariana M | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lochside Guest House - Rating 5/5

We recently spent a week at the Lochside Guest house. It was one of the most pleasant stays we've had. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff helpful and welcoming and the food in the adjoining pub, the Ben Arthurs Bothy, was not only good value but amazing quality. And the view was spectacular looking straight out onto the Loch where we could watch the bird life in the mornings and evenings.The whole experience was a joy. We had the room with a bath which we really needed after a 6 hours trek up to 'the Cobbler'!We would recommend this Guest house to anyone and plan to come back again maybe next year.Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. colin l | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time staying here and part of a group and and we have had an absolute ball. The rooms are very comfortable with their own modern individual decor. The views of the Loch is stunning from the bedrooms. The food in the pub is great and Meg does the best breakfasts ;) We will be back over and over again..

Reviewer:Mrs. Vicky H | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Scottish Paradise- Rating 5/5

John&Louise 'Room9',,02/10--06/10/2016Absolute perfection from start to finish. Everything was heavenly from the breathtaking views from our room to the mouthwatering breakfast which filled us for the rest of the day.We were welcomed like old friends and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The area surrounding was like something out of a story book but to be honest we couldn't have been happier than we were sat on the decking till late at night drinking wine and eating gorgeous food from next doors Ben Arthur's Bothy. We genuinely didn't want to come home but will absolutely be returning in the future. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. Can't wait to come back!

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant hospitality - Rating 5/5

The reception was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean.One had a great view. The best part was having a deck out in front of the hotel over the waters of Loch Long.A small convenience store across the street but otherwise not near much.Limited choice of restaurants near-by but a simple meal can be had in the hotel's adjacent bar.Very nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Faith F | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Locataion - Rating 5/5

What an awesome place. We thought our location in Rannoch was great, until we opened the door of our room at Lochside!!!! What a view. Meg and staff were amazing and breakfast was excellent, though the sausages are an acquired taste. Next door Ben Arthur's Bothy was a gem. Excellent food and Staff. If we ever return to the area this will be our stopover spot. Thanks for a great few days.

Reviewer:David K | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Lochside guest house, the room and views were excellent, the staff extremely friendly and the breakfast which had a vast choice was superb. We'll be back :-)

Reviewer:Lucy M | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Superbe ! - Rating 5/5

De la vue depuis la chambre au petit-déjeuner mega copieux:tout était parfait !

Reviewer:Kessy C | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Beautiful spot - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome on arrival with useful local information where to eat evening meal etc. Lovely room with view of the loch and garden. Fabulous breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the loch. My only criticism was the mattress on the bed( room 8) the springs were very apparent and dug in as you turn over. Otherwise a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Kathleen E | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lochside Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely situated , the rooms were spotless, the breakfasts couldn't be faulted, and the staff are very friendly, and helpful,

Reviewer:Gordon C | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Super place to stay- Rating 5/5

A great small hotel with a bar right next door

Reviewer:Carolyn B | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


great place - Rating 5/5

enjoyed the stay nice and quiet and great viewsroom was nice worth the money,good base for getting around

Reviewer:James C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Amazing little guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Beautiful little place,thank you Meg and the rest of the staff for making our stay so nice. The whole place is immaculate and the breakfast was delicious with so much to choose from. Will definitely be back for sure and we will recommend it to all friends and family.

Reviewer:Sharlene B | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Birthday Holiday - Rating 5/5

For my wifes birtday we decided to go to Scotland for our Holiday,Icannot remember how or why I decided to bookthe Lochside but have to say it was one of my better decisionsOn arriving we where greeted by the friendly Meg who showed us around and to our room over looking the Loch,It had a fantastic view and was spottless. Next morning we where pleasantly supprised with how friendly the staff where. On booking the room Ihad asked if it was poss to have a cake for my wifes Birthdaywhich they supprised my wife with at Breakfast with the staff singing happy birthday. After a day of touring we came back to a bottle of bubbley supplied by the hotel.We stayed for a full week as our base and not once could we fault the hotel or it's fantastic breakfast. Thank you all for your service and friendlyness during our holiday, a week to remember. Hope to see you all again Malc&Val Sewell

Reviewer:Malcolm S | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Good place - Rating 5/5

Very clean and newWonderfull vieuwFriendly staffGood Pub to eat !

Reviewer:Francis L | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great place, beautiful views, very clean.Bar and pub food very convenient at front of the building.

Reviewer:Paul W | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Short break in september - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 4 days. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were very nice. Clean. Excellent full breakfast. View from room over looking the loch was great. Would definatly go back.

Reviewer:Jacqueline B | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


lovely views with great staff ! - Rating 5/5

A great stay with lovely views over the gardens and loch in a really nice village , but the best bit is having a laugh with the staff,it makes so much differance if people smile !

Reviewer:MARK G | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Wow just wow - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for my husbands birthday weekend and found the guest house and its location stunning. Meg and all her staff were really friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful and room was spotless. They even got a birthday cake for my husband which just added yo our experience. Thankyou all for a wonderful weekend. I will definately be coming back. I highly reccommend the lochside guest house.

Reviewer:Tracey B | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Lochside Guest House, Arrochar - Rating 5/5

Beautiful views of Loch Long from the bedroom and the dining room.Delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Liz & Paul D | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Great location, lovely and competent staff - Rating 4/5

Peaceful pretty guest house with comfortable beds. Get there early enough to walk by the loch and enjoy the views and find out where the breakfast room is before you go to bed. We had a plane to catch and the little breakfast room was almost full. Get there early!

Reviewer:Clementine B | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Single room - Rating 4/5

A lovely guest house in a great setting. Nothing was too much trouble and the bed very comfortable. Great breakfast and kovely pub next door for evening meal. However sadly as with all single rooms it was very small. No chair or bedside cabinet so belongings ended up on the floor or top of wardrobe.

Reviewer:Harry B | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Great nights stay! - Rating 5/5

Great overnight stay, perfect as we headed home from a trip to Hebrides made more perfect with a pub next door with lovely meals and friendly staff and a hearty breakfast before heading back on the road.Lovely clean rooms with added extras making our stay so much easier.

Reviewer:Lisa E | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Highlight of our vacation - Rating 5/5

Very clean, updated rooms, quiet, amazing location.it was the highlight of our trip around the UK and Ireland.

Reviewer:Mr. Cameron W | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Good stop on tghe way to the highlands - Rating 4/5

Family room very nice, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Hans S | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


All perfect - Rating 5/5

All perfect. La camera era pulita e fornita di qualsiasi cosa utile. La colazione buonissima. Il personale molto gentile e disponibile.

Reviewer:Marco S | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We were in a lochview room and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The staff were friendly, the room was very comfortable and had an amazing view, and the breakfast was excellent as well. I would highly recommend it, and would definitely consider staying there again if we're ever back up that way

Reviewer:Mr. Michael T | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Winderful scenery and friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Lochside Guest House was easy to find and has beautiful scenery! When we arrived the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was clean, tidy and the bed very comfortable. Lovely view across the loch. Breakfast was very good, lots of options to suit anyone. Would definitely recommend it to other people.

Reviewer:Ms. Laura S | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


August 2016 - Rating 5/5

50 years ago I camped at Ardgarten &have always wanted to return to Loch Long. Too old for camping we chose the Lochside.our room overlooked the loch, the mountains &The Cobbler.We were able to take some superb photos. The staff were very friendly, the room &food was superb &we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Many thanksRichard Payne

Reviewer:Richard P | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place - Rating 4/5

A nice place with very kindly people

Reviewer:Mr. Jorge P | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Lockside gest house- Rating 5/5

Superb stay can't fault anything

Reviewer:Dean W | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice view - Rating 5/5

Good accomodation ans breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Pascal T | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


beautiful! - Rating 5/5

We planned only one night at Lochside Guest House (unfortunately!) on our 2-week trek across Scotland and Ireland.The house itself is very, very nice and well done.Situated right on the loch, it has the most gorgeous views of anywhere I have ever seen in the world!I wish we had planned more time here.The house itself is great - very clean, roomy, and beautifully laid out and decorated.I definitely recommend this place to anyone even close to this area.

Reviewer:Ms. Jackie M | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Cosy Boutique - Rating 4/5

Lovely little BnB right on the Loch, wonderfully picturesque. Lovely friendly atmosphere. would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew J | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

We had a nice stay, the room has a wonderful view on the Loch, the breakfast is good too.

Reviewer:Mrs. christine f | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stat - Rating 5/5

Stunning location friendly welcoming staff. Great value for money. Breakfast excellent (not greasy).

Reviewer:Sharon W | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Stunning location - Rating 5/5

Spacious room, overlooking Loch Long, lovely breakfast, friendly staff, couldn't have asked for more!

Reviewer:David H | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Comfy room, lovely decor, patio doors onto car park and loch view. Main door opened to dining area, so used mainly patio door. Guest house is well decorated and furnished staff friendly and breakfast nice.We ate at Ben Arthur's Bothy next door serving good pub food.

Reviewer:Susan C | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely room with a view - Rating 5/5

The staff were lovely and we really enjoyed our stay.The food next door was homemade and very tasty.The views of the loch were amazing and the Lochside was extremely good value for money.

Reviewer:Wendy J | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Although the weather did not cooperate while visiting (didn't get to enjoy the lovely outside area next to the loch) the stay here was beautiful! Welcoming staff and a great pub/restaurant right next door. Rooms are charming and comfortable (a little small especially the bathrooms but not a problem for us!)Beautiful views and worth the stop for the night!

Reviewer:Ms. Heather M | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Good stay, Good staff - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night. We found the room quite neat and clean. Reception lady was excellent and very helpful. She arranged reservation for dinner next door which was excellent. Staff were very supportive. In all nice stay and we enjoyed it very much

Reviewer:Mr. Japeen S | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


2 days @ lochside - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant stay With a nice view on the lake. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Monique I | Tue 19th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Lochside Guest House was excellent. The welcome was friendly and professional. The rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was great - best cooked breakfast I've had in an hotel! Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Els M | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Well located friendly guest house- Rating 4/5

A warm welcome in this nice location next to the lake. Exactly as we were hoping in its comfortable simplicity. Only down side is no nearby restaurant after 19:30. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Luc B | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Ideal stopover on return to Glasgow airport - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable rooms with superb views across the loch.The staff were very friendly and accommodating.Breakfast nicely presented and wholesome.

Reviewer:John D | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Great location, great service - Rating 5/5

We were very nicely welcomed, the house is located in a lovely area with amazing views onto the water and an outside seating area. Breakfast just as equally delicious, pub next door serves excellent food for a very good price. Thanks again for everything!

Reviewer:Doreen M | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Brilliant guest house - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, beautiful room, stunning views, fantastic breakfast!

Reviewer:Gillian H | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay with you .. Your guest house is lovely.. All the staff were happy &friendly and the breakfast ... Wow .. What a brilliant selection !!! We will definitely stay when we come your way next year ... Thank,you x

Reviewer:Madaline W | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

The place was perfect.The rooms were very clean and the view was amazing.The staff were very helpful brekfast was lovely there was enough of it.I would come back.

Reviewer:Ann M | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

All was Perfect. New nicely refurbished room beauriful view and Terrace and a big breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Stefan D | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


a perfect feeling of Scotland - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location, very pleasant welcome and comfortable room. Stunning surrounding.

Reviewer:Zsuzsanna S | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a good stay at this hotel, Staff gave me a £18 discount on arrival as i selected wrong option which was great. And Breakfast was good...Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Paul F | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


1 night stay at Arrochar - Rating 5/5

Room and view superb ,as was breakfast cooked to order. Bedside lamp didn't work apart from that really nice stay. Would return .

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Shaw| Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Lochside - Rating 5/5

Very well presented lodgings. Very clean and fresh. Staff very helpful and efficient. Breakfast food excellent. Could not expect more. Not expensive, well priced.

Reviewer:John G | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect for a night away- Rating 4/5

Friendly receptionist, lovely clean, cosy room, great breakfast and gorgeous views of the loch and the mountains.Perfect for a night away from the city!

Reviewer:Heather D | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 3 nights in room 7. The room, the staff, and the breakfast were excellent. The view from our room was breathtaking.

Reviewer:Ruth C | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and warm welcome,great room with a view over Loch Long and the Arrochar Alps,delicious plentiful breakfast,would definitely come back,and will certainly recommend it to anybody.

Reviewer:Michael D | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Memorable stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean room, well equipped. Nice and friendly staff. Our room had a marvellous view over the lake. The breakfast was very good. A memorable stay.

Reviewer:Danny H | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely overnight stay clean and comfy.Staff friendly. Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Mrs. catherine H | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Beautiful view, comfortable- Rating 4/5

Beautiful location right on the loch. We stayed for one night after a road trip along great glen before going to Ben Lemond for a hike. Comfortable room, beautiful view from our room, very satisfying breakfast.

Reviewer:Baiba S | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Great location overlooking Loch Long - Rating 4/5

A very nice guest house with lovely views over the loch. Comfortable room and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Margaret G | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 1 year ago


Good stopover B and B - Rating 4/5

Good position by Loch on way to Highlands and Islands.Helpful staff, good breakfast and comfy bed.

Reviewer:Alison G | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 1 year ago


Great views and friendly service - Rating 3/5

The Lochside Guest house offers a warm welcome and friendly service at a reasonable price. A hearty breakfast awaits you at a time of your choosing. Other meals are available next door fromBen Arthur's Bothy which has a stunning view of the Loch. There are lots of places to visit nearby and some great walks if you're a hiker. Definitely worth a visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter A | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


wonderful location!!! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful location with an incredible view on the loch. Clean, very nice and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Friendly, nice and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Gloria C | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic guest house - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, clean and well-kempt and great view!Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Lesley T | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


fabulous- Rating 5/5

We arrived Friday 10th of June after a 9 hour journey from Birmingham very tiered and was greeted by a very friendly meg who made us feel very welcome the room (4) was lovely overlooking the loch the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless we would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Sandra V | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with loch side view.Spotlessly clean. A warm welcome, very friendly helpful staff.Good breakfast.Would stay again and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:T O H P | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

We found the staff to be most friendly and helpful. The room we had was very comfortable and had the advantage of an access to the outside with a perfect view of the Loch and mountains.....Perfect!

Reviewer:David P | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Guest House! - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for the weekend.The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable beds.We had a loch view which was great.Breakfast orders are taken the night before - the breakfasts were fantastic - lots of choice and beautifully cooked.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila C | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


All good ! - Rating 5/5

Great fun, lets do it again !

Reviewer:Bob W | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wowzee! - Rating 5/5

Lochside was a great find! Meg was so very kind and helpful. She even made us little fans to use during the strange heat wave. The room, the breakfast... all was excellent. The view of the ever changing Loch Long, the "Cobbler"and the songs of the water birds were magical.

Reviewer:Margaret E | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


One to go back to. - Rating 5/5

Great location, good room, marvellous breakfast, Meg couldn't have been a better advert for the place.

Reviewer:Glyn P | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


FANTASTIC STAY AT THIS LOVELY GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

What a find. We arrived and couldn't not believe the view from our room. Simply stunning. Breakfast was perfect, thank you Willie. The service from Andrea was warm and welcoming and we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Andy H | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Super comfortable room - Rating 4/5

Five star room, three star pub food, and a helpful chef who charged my Kindle by plugging it into his computer while we walked the 12-mile loop. Thanks!

Reviewer:Hugh M | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Really pleasant staff, good room and facilities, breakfast was really good and so much of it! Only shortfall was ease of parking when the building is full - but would gladly stay again

Reviewer:Irene L | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


superb holiday- Rating 5/5

If you want to holiday in loch Lomond this is your place fantastic views fantastic staff and fantastic food.We are certainly going back because it was a great break.

Reviewer:W G | Sun 29th May 2016 | 2 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

First impressions were a bit dubious but our arrival was very welcoming. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked to order. The views were utterly amazing. Would thoroughly recommend this to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Annie G | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


lockside guest house - Rating 5/5

we realy enjoyed our stay at lockside and woul defanitly return in the future

Reviewer:Gordon B | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

First stop of our journey through Scotland - happy to find so a nice hotel with so friendly people. Our room was clean and had a nice view. Wonderful bright breakfast room. Delicious toast and very good hot coffee...perfect!

Reviewer:Dorothea L | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely location - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money, gorgous views and a warm welcome

Reviewer:Jason M | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Guest House with a view - Rating 5/5

First class with a brilliant view

Reviewer:Philip B | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

The outstanding views and warm friendly staff made my stay very comfortable.The room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped for all my needs.The breakfast was especially delicious and plentiful with very friendly staff.I highly recommend this cozy B&B.

Reviewer:Michelle L | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


WEEKEN BREAK - Rating 5/5

CLEAN, WELCOMING STAFF WITH SUBSTANTIAL BREAKFAST TO START THE DAY. CANNOT BE FAULTED. WILL BE BACK.Alan

Reviewer:Alan S | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxing and immaculate - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Lochside Guesthouse. The room was immaculate, very comfy bed, modern bathroom with shower/bath, the views of Loch Long are amazing, so relaxing and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is pre-ordered thd night before and you choose what time you would like it. This works well as you get a freshly made cooked breakfast in addition to choice of cereals, croissants, fresh fruit etc.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Heather C | Sun 15th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to just relax - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pub next door boasts magnificent views and meals are generous. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and we chatted with some locals as well. An easy drive to Loch Lomond River Cruises. Breakfast was huge and scrumptious!

Reviewer:Narelle C | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight at Lochside guest house - Rating 4/5

We very much enjoyed a stay of 1 night at Lochside. A very friendly and helpful lady checked us in and showed us to the room explaining how everything worked. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom equipment worked well. We also had the bonus of a loch view. The cooked breakfast the following day was very enjoyable so set us up for our onward travels. We would certainly like to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Sun 8th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Helpfull staff - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful staff, good nights sleep and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Lochside Guest House. Excellent location, stunning views from our room (1), good size room, very clean and comfortable. We all loved the binoculars in the room! Breakfast was very good, staff very friendly. We will definitely come back!

Reviewer:Norica Z | Thu 5th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stop over - Rating 5/5

Very nice clean and friendly place to stay. The views are stunning

Reviewer:Dora E | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous!!!! - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay from start to finish.Spotless accomodation and friendly staff, breakfast was delicious.Peaceful and tranquil surroundings we will be back soon.

Reviewer:Colette B | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect!- Rating 5/5

Perfect little spot, right on the Loch and right next to the local pub. Lovely staff, great rooms with beautiful views and an awesome breakfast. Couldn't ask for much more!

Reviewer:Emma C | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Room with a view - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay,spotlessly clean,stunning views from our window,staff excellent,lovely breakfast,highly recommended

Reviewer:John P | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


warm welcome- Rating 5/5

we were given a very warm welcome room was clean warm and cosy the breakfast was 5 star the food next door was very good value and very tasty...oh and the location stunning ..will return

Reviewer:Alan P | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lochside guest house- Rating 4/5

Very nice room and good staff at the guest house. Very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Would recommend the guest house to others.

Reviewer:Ross G | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here! Our room (11) had a stunning view of the loch and was really comfortable. It's next to the breakfast room, but we found we weren't really disturbed at all in the mornings. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and everyone is really chatty and friendly. They also do a lovely cooked breakfast! We'll definitely be back!

Reviewer:Patricia S | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Girls walking trip to Arrochar - Rating 5/5

Excellent apartment, especially the location. Small grumble would be the size/layout of lounge, nit big enough to sit more than 6 adults. An extra couch in there would be ideal as the views from there are amazing! The service was fantastic, couldn't be better. The food at breakfast and at dinner in the pub attached was first class. We will be back!

Reviewer:Rebecca B | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night as a wee getaway after reading great reviews. The Lochside was everything we hoped it would be. We had a great room overlooking the loch. Unfortunately the weather was a bit unkind to us but this did not detract from the stunning views in any way.Breakfast was in the conservatory so again, great views.Only downside, in my opinion, was having to pre-order breakfast the night before.This led to a lot of food being wasted as we had far too much.The quality of the breakfast however was very good.Cannot fault this establishment in any way. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Joyce K | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice.It is an excellent address

Reviewer:Fabienne L | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location! - Rating 5/5

The Lochside was a great place stay. Our room was overlooking the Loch, it was quiet, clean and comfortable.The breakfast was awesome

Reviewer:Mr. Martin H | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Picturisc, fun and relaxing site - Rating 5/5

We went there in April, the site is near the centre of loch area, the rooms are very nice with great views of mountain and loch, the food at the pub next door was very good (specially the curry), and we met several international friends. I think the place is a must see in summer.

Reviewer:Mohammad K | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


amazing- Rating 5/5

would definately stay again the food is amazingand the staff are so pleasant and everywhere you look there is a stunning view to take in.

Reviewer:Lee R | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Stopped for one night as part of a week long trip around ScotlandFriendly and informative welcome and a beautiful locationWould recommend

Reviewer:Dean L | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing Guest House with stunning views- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at this amazing guest house with rooms looking out onto the Loch, very clean and modern, well run looked after establishment! We were made feel very welcome and the breakfast was amazing, will Defo be back and highly recommend a stay here!

Reviewer:James W | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay. Staff welcoming and very helpful, lovely room with comfy bed and superb views and fabulou breakfast. Would highly recommend to friends and family

Reviewer:Jane H | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable hotel, great location. - Rating 4/5

Our family of 4 stayed for one night in March 2016.Clean and comfortable room.Lovely view over the loch.Excellent breakfast.Friendly staff.All good !

Reviewer:Ross M | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, food and very friendly staff. This was 4th time there and still very enjoyable

Reviewer:Hugh S | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Estupendo - Rating 5/5

La amabilidad de la persona que nos recibio, la limpieza y el desayuno.Todo estupendo.

Reviewer:Conchita Palacios P | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay, food was delicious and the staff were very friendly making us feel very welcome, stunning views would definetly come back and would recommend to family &friends.i

Reviewer:Angela B | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lochside Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, clean and lovely view over the loch, facilities were excellent, staff were very friendly breakfast was amazing and choice of good fresh food was lovely, food cooked brilliant including the club adjoining, will be going back

Reviewer:John W | Sun 20th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely guest house- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay and nice clean modern room with loch view. Really friendly staff and had a lovely meal in the Botha next door. Would recommend

Reviewer:Kara S | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


outstanding - Rating 5/5

great grub. lovely rooms. super helpful staff. can't ask for anything more.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Gerry B | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely relaxing stay- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights. Location was spot on. Staff are really nice, Megan made our stay really relaxing. Chef was very according and breakfast was 10 out of 10. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:John B | Wed 9th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


3 night stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, people were very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewer:Miss. Jo G | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lochside Guest House - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, spectacular views, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean and tasty breakfast. A lovely place to stay!

Reviewer:Barbara D | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lochside Guest House - Rating 5/5

An excellent peacefull stay in glorious surroundings. Lovely room and excellent breakfast, would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay here.

Reviewer:Roger C | Thu 3rd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


night stay - Rating 5/5

had a great stay will recommend this hotel

Reviewer:John S | Thu 3rd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

I was pleasantly surprised by Lochside. It's absolutely lovely - finished to the highest standard. Plenty of room for my two toddlers to run about, and plenty of privacy for several different families. The view was incredible.The pub underneath is a bit of a turn-off but it turned out to be fine (there was some noise but I'm used to it so didn't bother me). I'd highly recommend the pub food - it was lovely and homey.

Reviewer:R K | Fri 19th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Just wonderful - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful warm, spotlessly clean place, the breakfast was the best I have ever had and just so much of it!It's in just a beautiful location right at the side of the loch, the landlady was wonderful and upgraded us to a loch view so thanks for a brilliant stay

Reviewer:Lorraine I | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in January. The accommodation was great;clean and fresh. We had a room that was at the back of the guest house and overlooked the Loch and it was idyllic;the scenery is breathtaking. The breakfast was lovely. It was quiet in January, but there is a pub next door and a pub in the village, which both serve food.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth M | Sun 17th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


TSuttie - Rating 5/5

Very good. Will come back.Location good. Service good.Accommodation goodFood goodPrice good

Reviewer:Trang S | Wed 6th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


New Year\'s Day 2016 on scenic Loch Long - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely welcome on arrival and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was our daughter's birthday and coming back in her room after a day's sightseeing she found a birthday card from the staff and a little candle, very thoughtful. Breakfast was lovely and yummy! rooms were clean and comfortable but bathrooms lacked a bit in shelving space. View from our rooms were beautiful, looking over the loch and binoculars were provided in every room to look at the wildlife on the loch. Would recommend however and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr/Mrs ABIGAYLE LE GALL| Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Staff - Rating 5/5

On arrival mix up with new booking system but was quickly sorted out. Staff were very friendly and helpful and they could not do enough for you. Breakfast was excellently cooked with lots of choice. Room was clean and fresh and cleaned regularly.

Reviewer:Mr/Mrs Richard Clement| Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Just what we wanted - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay while visiting family for Xmas. Spacious family room, warm and well equipped and very accommodating to our arrival timings.Breakfast was yummy too.

Reviewer:Mr/Mrs Jennifer Little| Mon 28th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Fun break- Rating 5/5

Outstanding from the moment we arrived till we left can't fault this guest house Meg and her staff were so welcoming and helpful will definitely go back again

Reviewer:Andrew D | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Looking forward to being back! - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay, great food in the restaurant, pub atmosphere was fun. Rooms were clean and great breakfast every day. Good people all over and looking forward to visiting again :)

Reviewer:Mr/Mrs Nicole Kimber| Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Thank you so much !! - Rating 5/5

A very beautifull place, with nice room, and a wonderfull view on the Loch.The staff is very kind and welcoming.The price is low, but the quality of the rooms is high :)One last thing :the breakfast is HUGE and délicious !!!!!!Thnak you so much, we will return here when we came back to Scotland :)Bye

Reviewer:Mr/Mrs Marie Ponchel| Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay very clean could not fault the hotel in any way at all defiantly will stay again

Reviewer:Andy B | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great location, great views, value for moneyhighly recommend

Reviewer:Tom H | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed 1 night but friendly staff,clean comfortable room and fab brekkie, would defo stay again. Ian n Diane

Response

Dear GuestThank you very much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again soonAll the Team at Lochside Guest House

Reviewer:Mr/Mrs ian callaghan| Fri 27th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian